Twitter Timeline Notifications

bustermin

Oct 23, 2011
Visit site
I would like to get a notification for my twitter timeline, is this possible? I have tried a few different apps and have not found one that notifies me when I get a new item on my timeline. Currently I have an iPhone 4 (non jailbroke) with ios5. Can anyone tell me an app that will do this or another way to accomplish this thanks

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

zenduo

Mar 17, 2012
Visit site
Surely you would get constant notifications all day long! I can't say I've ever seen an app that does this but I'll keep my eye out for you.

BLiNK

Oct 7, 2009
Visit site
Boxcar claims it has the ability to do this but from my own experience not very well. however, i stopped using it well over 6 months ago so i'd say give it a try. worse case scenario even if you just received some it's still better than none at all?

TurboTiger

Nov 27, 2003
Visit site
Hey Guys,

I'm new to Twitter (like one day)
Just downloaded the official Twitter app for my iPhone 4S.

So I'm not sure your post (not getting Timeline notification) is the same as my question. If it is then I guess there's no notification.

I follow 4 people. I don't post. All I want is to be notified anytime anyone of these 4 people tweet.
Is there a way for this to happen? I've checked all the settings but I'm lost.

TIA

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
I would like to get a notification for my twitter timeline, is this possible? I have tried a few different apps and have not found one that notifies me when I get a new item on my timeline. Currently I have an iPhone 4 (non jailbroke) with ios5. Can anyone tell me an app that will do this or another way to accomplish this thanks

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk