Best calendar app?

Cantor

Mar 8, 2011
Visit site
Anyone have recommendations on the best calendar app?

I've tried native, miCal, Agendus (it sucks), as well as a couple of others.

I need a calendar app with integrated task management.

Awesome note would be interesting if it supported native calendar integration like miCal.

I would even be happy if the app simple presented a unified interface while connecting to back end toodledo, evernote, gooledocs, etc with the native calendars.

Has anyone found a calendar app that meets what SHOULD be a very simple request?

Is it too much to ask for my the due date of my tasks to be overlaid on my appointments?

If any one has any recommendations please let me know.

Developers take note. This is an app I would pay 20-30$ for.

Thanks!

C

RealDeal71

Feb 13, 2011
Visit site
I do all of my scheduling through Google's calendar. One of my major issues with the iPhone's native calendar is that if I enter an event through the internet (not through the iPhone) I sometimes do not get the reminder alerts on the iPhone.

Assuming others have experienced the same issue, does Calengoo fix this?

AStranger

Feb 23, 2011
Visit site
I use pocket informant and I am a huge fan of it. The developer (including the owner of the company) is very active on their forums.

I just did a basic test and pocket informant will bring in the alerts from the google calendar that it syncs with.

Alli

Apr 28, 2009
Visit site
I do all of my scheduling through Google's calendar. One of my major issues with the iPhone's native calendar is that if I enter an event through the internet (not through the iPhone) I sometimes do not get the reminder alerts on the iPhone.

Assuming others have experienced the same issue, does Calengoo fix this?

Make sure you have a default alert set (on the Google web as well as on your phone). I have never NOT gotten my calendar alert/reminder.

I also like Calengoo much more than Informant.

Von Nostrum

Apr 11, 2011