How to hide my apps?

kate73

Jun 29, 2010
Visit site
Still getting used to my new hand-me-down iphone. Is there an easy way to hide the apps I don't want people to know I have?

What about hiding certain files - like pdfs or music? Do I need an actual app designed for hiding each file type?

K73

Tramain

May 7, 2009
Visit site
You could use folders to hide your apps or a iPhone apps to hide your Photos, There might be a Jailbreak app but I don't keep up to date with all the jailbreak stuff.

Hope I helped.

kate73

Jun 29, 2010
Visit site
Well,

This probably seems a little competitive (or rude), but I'm a student and I don't want people who ask to look at my phone to see the apps/files which are my 'secret weapons' for studying. Hey, I need every edge I can get over the ultra-competitive folks in my class! LOL

My thing about "Folders" is that you can still see the icons for them on the home screen? Is that right? How to hide or password protect the folders, so people can't snoop through them?

-K73

Hack-My-i

Aug 24, 2009
Visit site
if u JB, download SBSettings to hide the apps and YES u can access them using spotlite or use Lockdown to lock any app with a passcode (this works for my camera and photo library ;) )... hope this helps :)

Last edited:

kate73

Jun 29, 2010
Visit site
Oh wow,

So I can lock apps without having to hide them. Cool! That may be easier. Thanks for the recommendations. I'll look into these!

-K73

Hack-My-i

Aug 24, 2009
Visit site
Oh wow,

So I can lock apps without having to hide them. Cool! That may be easier. Thanks for the recommendations. I'll look into these!

-K73

yepp... your welcome/ check out my FB link in my sig, their, i have a whole list of JB apps i DLed ;)

Gottalikelife

Jan 7, 2011
Visit site
Why hide apps?