iOS 4 Issues and Bugs

ElfMinion

Jan 11, 2010
Visit site
heres my story. so today they released iOS4 (obviously) but ive had the GM seed for a while as im a dev. Ever since ive had the GM my mail for mobile me has been getting stuck in the cloud. my phone will ding and show a badge for new mail, but it wont push down from the cloud. also, after reading mail it still shows up as an unread message about 30 percent of the time. sooooo...heres what i did.

i called apple and tried to get some help. usually when calling apple, the people are very nice and try to help you any way they can. Well this guy was a complete tool. he has no desire to listen to what i was saying. apparently the day they release a new OS they dont want to hear about the bugs it has. this made me angry. they wanted to charge me 30$ for troubleshooting help. i told him to go **** himself.

thats my story, have any of you had problems like this?

ive got a 16gig iPhone 3GS.

(iPhone 4 on thursday. woot!)

stam

Jun 21, 2010
Visit site
decided to just let it sit and now it's moving! up to verifying iphone software. i dont know if it's because i deleted alll of my images or not.

dkunzman

Jun 21, 2010
Visit site
Extra Baggage

decided to just let it sit and now it's moving! up to verifying iphone software. i dont know if it's because i deleted alll of my images or not.

I found with some devices the volume of info on it really has a bad affect - if you minimize it things go smoother.

Likely something in the backup software Apple provides - size or file number limitations...

nccows

Jun 21, 2010
Visit site