And it is freeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

(Can you tell I am a Cali Driver? Dang July 1st!)

The name of the App is SpeechCloud Voice Dialer. Will someone please review it for me, I have to wait until Thursday to get my phone.
    07-11-2008 10:38 AM
    WTF?!? iTunes won't let me download it, claims "It is no longer available."
    07-11-2008 10:40 AM
    Seems to be back.
    07-12-2008 12:10 PM
    Hi,

The SpeechCloud Voice Dialer is the real deal! Seems to work 90%+ in finding my contacts from simply speaking the name. Not sure how it does it, but it is great (and you can't beat the price!).

Hope this helps,

Cheers!
    07-12-2008 01:40 PM
    thanks for the review! I downloaded it but I won't have my iPhone until Thursday.
    07-12-2008 04:22 PM
    downloading right this second - will let you know how it works in a minute.
    07-12-2008 10:05 PM
    Uggh - you still have to press & hold a button and the accuracy sucks. Couldn't find a correct contact on three tries. IMHO, three strikes and it's gone. Don't waste your time
    07-12-2008 10:08 PM
    Uggh - you still have to press & hold a button and the accuracy sucks. Couldn't find a correct contact on three tries. IMHO, three strikes and it's gone. Don't waste your time
    Yes I just tried it and it SUCKS!!! Not only does't it get it wrong but also takes 5 to 10 secs to pull up the wrong name.
    07-12-2008 10:47 PM
    I tried it and it pulled up the right name but its not exactly easy to use. You have to open it and wait for it to be ready, then you have to press and hold the button and wait for a "Speak Now" message to appear, then keep holding the button while speaking, then it brings up a screen with buttons to call the person's various phone numbers (if they have them). You've got to actually hit one of those buttons to make the call. I've found it much easier to just get into my contacts and hit the first three letters of the person's name and they come right up.
    07-14-2008 01:10 PM