Anybody using their iPhone 8 Plus for working out?

AugustVance

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
Hey guys/gals.

Curious. I want to know if there is anyone thinking about downsizing to the 8 from a plus sized model for using during workouts.

I'm in the major minority but I don't wear any mind of wearables. Never been a Watch guy myself. So I am thinking about trading in my 7plus and buying an 8 outright. Was wondering if anyone else has done this for this reason or any other reason.

I have become very into running/cardio/weights etc.

Lost 150lbs in the last 9 months. Now my phone is starting to weigh me down and it's the sole device I use to help track runs, walks, steps. Etc.

I know I know easier solution would to get a Fitbit/Apple Watch but I'm not a huge fan of having things on my wrist since I'm a chef and it would get tore up at work.

I know in the end it's my choice and only I can know what makes me happy or not.

Just looking for experiences.

Thanks.

Moneymiike420

Nov 8, 2011
Visit site
The 8plus would essentially be the same as your 7plus wouldn't it? With the glass back on the 8it will be a tiny bit heavier ...personally if I'm working out or playing sports I hate having my phone on me or on my pocket

AugustVance

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
The 8plus would essentially be the same as your 7plus wouldn't it? With the glass back on the 8it will be a tiny bit heavier ...personally if I'm working out or playing sports I hate having my phone on me or on my pocket

Yes, it would be the same.

Hence why I am considering the upgrade-downgrade.

eyecrispy

iPhone 7, iPad Pro & Apple Watch Champion
Sep 26, 2012
Visit site