Does the iPhone 8 mean the 7S is a mid-level device?

cwbcpa

Trusted Member
Mar 23, 2011
Visit site
Interested in how you all do with your MacBook. Might be my next move too.

This is my first MacBook and so far all I keep wondering why I was so stubborn for so long about making the switch. I am still learning how to get around after years of using Windows, but I feel like I am picking it up pretty quickly.

anon(50597)

Trusted Member
Dec 2, 2008
Visit site
This is my first MacBook and so far all I keep wondering why I was so stubborn for so long about making the switch. I am still learning how to get around after years of using Windows, but I feel like I am picking it up pretty quickly.

That's awesome. I had one years ago. I'm looking at some updated 2015 models at a good price. Might grab one and see how it goes. I get frustrated with my Windows laptop.

anon(62000)

Dec 3, 2010
Visit site
That's awesome. I had one years ago. I'm looking at some updated 2015 models at a good price. Might grab one and see how it goes. I get frustrated with my Windows laptop.

I'm a longtime user, but my trusty 2011 MBP finally gave out. I couldn't see spending $2500 on a new 15", and I wasn't sure about the 13" with its two USB-C ports. So, on the advice of a few friends in IT I purchased a Dell Starlord. Not a bad laptop at all, converts to a touchscreen tablet, backlit keys, bluetooth, wireless-ac and all that good stuff. It would be PERFECT if it only ran Mac OS. Long past the 'buyer's remorse' period, so it'll be sold (likely at a loss) when I pick up the aforementioned 13" MBP in a week or so.

cwbcpa

Trusted Member
Mar 23, 2011
Visit site