iPhone 7 Plus or 8 Plus?

iPhone 7 Plus or 8 Plus?

• Total voters

WHITE_QODE

Jan 31, 2018
Visit site
ok I really need some help.

On the internet, there is utter confusion. Some say, apart from the A11 chip, there is no difference. Some say there is a major difference.

Can someone help and list down the pros and cos of both?

Also, what do you guys recommend. I honestly can't afford a iPhone 8 Plus 256gigs, but 64 I can manage.

I am NOT a game freak, I am more of a causal surfer and an occasional media consumer.

But yes, I would like to use my phone for reading (that's why I am buying a Plus) and write (I am a writer by profession).

Apart from that, including camera, everything else is just an added commodity for me.

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
Will 64 GBs be sufficient for you? If so, go with the iPhone 8 Plus 64 GB model. With that being said, if you can swing an iPhone 7 Plus with the most storage for the same price or less, go with that one. If you’re not a gamer then the iPhone 7 Plus should suffice.

WHITE_QODE

Jan 31, 2018
Visit site
Will 64 GBs be sufficient for you? If so, go with the iPhone 8 Plus 64 GB model. With that being said, if you can swing an iPhone 7 Plus with the most storage for the same price or less, go with that one. If you’re not a gamer then the iPhone 7 Plus should suffice.

From what I have read, for someone like me, 64 is more than enough. I have about 6-7 gigs of music. Apps should be around 4-5 a well (my assumption), and the rest will be for the photos I will be taking.

I can honestly get a 7+ 128 easily, but I am honestly fearing the slow/lag Apple is causing for which it is being sued. I don't want to buy an expensive device and then face a stutter. I have an Android for that :p

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site