1. paula58's Avatar
    Hi, every time I create a new folder, I select pictures, then transfer them to new folder. When I delete those photos from my ‘all photos’ they also get deleted from ‘all photos’ is there a way to avoid this? I really want to organise my photos.
    Many thanks
    Paula
    12-27-2018 05:25 AM
  2. paula58's Avatar
    I meant to say they get deleted from new folder as well as ‘all photos’
    12-27-2018 05:27 AM
  3. Tartarus's Avatar
    You can’t delete them from the ‘All Folders’ without deleting them from other folders.
    iOS Photos doesn’t work that way.
    12-27-2018 06:05 AM
  4. kataran's Avatar
    Welcome to iMore

    Unfortunately this is the case with iOS but don’t let it Deter you from organizing your albums.

    As you add photos they get lost in the camera roll and although the search function is good your better off with dedicated Albums
    12-27-2018 09:20 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Treat yourself to a new game with Alto's Adventure or Odyssey for $1
    By iMore.com in forum iMore.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-26-2018, 05:40 PM
  2. Rock resolutions with the $100 Jaybird x4 Wireless Bluetooth Headphones
    By iMore.com in forum iMore.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-26-2018, 05:12 PM
  3. Get ready for tax season with TurboTax 2018 for PC and Mac on sale from $40
    By iMore.com in forum iMore.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-26-2018, 03:51 PM
  4. What lenses are compatible with the Nikon D3400?
    By iMore.com in forum iMore.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-26-2018, 03:12 PM
  5. Secure your camera for every trip with Pelican protective cases from $39
    By iMore.com in forum iMore.com News Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-26-2018, 01:30 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD