Is it worth upgrading to the iPhone 7?

James Falconer

Nov 1, 2012
Visit site
Confession time. I'm still rocking my iPhone 6 Plus. Not the 6s Plus, the 6 Plus. Still runs great, 0 issues, and I LOVE the battery life.

That said, I'm due for an upgrade, and wanted to ask all of you if you feel the iPhone 7 is worth it? I hear a lot of conflicting info from current iPhone 7 owners. Some say it's great, others say it's solid, but buggy and not worth the upgrade.

So - current iPhone 7 (or 7 Plus) owners out there, is it worth the upgrade? What do you like/not like compared to your previous-gen iPhone?? Your help and advice is appreciated!!

fury

Aug 8, 2010
Visit site
I have lots of experience with the 6 plus, used it as my primary phone for a bit.

Compared to the 6 plus, the 7 feels super snappy. The 7 plus ought to feel faster, too.

6 plus was Apple's first phone with such a strange display setup. I think they've just about worked out the kinks and everything is fast these days, but on the original, you could definitely feel some stutter and frame drop as a result of the massive number of pixels it's rendering and rescaling. That'll be gone on the 7 or 7 plus.

The 3D Touch and haptic feedback add a nice touch to things.

Battery-wise, neither the 6 plus nor the 7 satisfy my super big power hunger anyway, so battery case and battery packs are my friend. Depending on your usage, you may wish to get the 7 plus to at least be on par with the 6 plus in battery life if you don't mind the size.

Touch ID and the speed of the camera are really great.

You can't really go wrong coming from the 6 plus to either one of these phones, but if the 6 plus is still getting the job done, you might want to hang out til the next one

cbreze

Dec 6, 2014
Visit site