picked up my first iPhone 7+ Today coming from Samsung

Dwood1970

Jan 7, 2012
Visit site
What would make the iphone 7 plus attractive to upgrade from an iPhone 6 plus or 6S Plus? Camera? battery? Just curious.

For me it was the speed of the 7+. It is super fast compared to my IP6+. Not looking back one bit. Plus all the 3D Touch options are nice also.

Matty

Trusted Member
May 24, 2014
Visit site
I have never used an iPhone before. I must say that this thing is silky smooth. I really love it so far! Now I have to go out and get hey Apple Watch is Asus and it's having a problem staying connected to the iPhone I guess I will be heading to the Apple Store to get the watch. Hey Siri first time iPhone user any advice anybody can give me.

Congratulations on your new iPhone 7 stsullivan! The Plus model is fantastic when i come to battery life.

Thanks all day 1 was great looking forward to many more days with this phone.

People always talk about the 'honeymoon' phase with smartphones but with iPhone, it stays in that honeymoon phase until i replace it (unwillingly) haha :D

shanghaichica

Jan 19, 2013
Visit site
What would make the iphone 7 plus attractive to upgrade from an iPhone 6 plus or 6S Plus? Camera? battery? Just curious.

I upgraded from the 6S plus to the 7 plus. For me I upgraded for the dual lens camera, dual speakers, water resistance, improved screen and new home button. It has been worth the upgrade for me.

newtoios

Feb 12, 2017
Visit site
I have never used an iPhone before. I must say that this thing is silky smooth. I really love it so far! Now I have to go out and get hey Apple Watch is Asus and it's having a problem staying connected to the iPhone I guess I will be heading to the Apple Store to get the watch. Hey Siri first time iPhone user any advice anybody can give me.

Same exact situation here.

Same previous phone and watch.

Very smooth,slick and yeah here it goes..... just works.