iPhone 6s Plus size?

I

iMore Question

Hello, I'm getting a new phone and was pretty set on going with the iPhone 6s, but I'm curious about peoples' experiences with the normal and the plus. My concern is with the plus's size, as I am a small person (to say the least, at 5' my hands are tiny. I generally wear jackets with big pockets, so that's not a problem, but handling the phone is. I never use landscape mode on any phone, which from articles I've read that's been a major complaint of the plus. And I am a photographer (I usually use my DSLR, but when that's not available..) and have an appreciating for aesthetics (I like "big screens;" more detail) so those are the obvious reasons I want it (battery life is a 'plus'). But I'm still unsure, because what's the point if I can barely use it! So any help from experience would be greatly appreciated: 6s or 6s plus?

Rob Phillips

iPhone X & Apple TV Champion, Moderator
Champion
May 1, 2012
Visit site
Welcome to iMore! I have a 6s Plus and before that I owned a 6 Plus. Needless to say, they're very big phones. I love them though and can't imagine going back to a smaller device anytime soon. That being said, it's a matter of personal preference. I recommend going to an Apple Store, or another retailer that sells both devices, and testing them both out first hand. Get a feel for both sizes and go with what feels right. If you decide to go with the 6s Plus you have 14 days to return it if you change your mind.

Matt-B

Oct 27, 2015
Visit site