Zagg HDX or Glass?

baseballbert

Nov 27, 2011
Visit site
I just got my phone replaced and lost the original Zagg glass SP I had on it. Now that I need another one, I'm wondering if glass is the way to go.

The HDX is supposed to have 99% of the clarity that the glass SP does and be 3x more impact resistant. I'm a trainer in fitness studio all day and my phone falls a fair amount (in its Commuter case!) off of benches, etc and I've got a very "curious" 3-YO shall we say.

At any rate, I'm wondering if the HDX would be a better option given those two things. If it doesn't have that orange peel/tacky/rubbery feel to it, it might have a leg up on the glass.

Thanks a ton to anyone who takes the time out of their day to chime in!

qbnkelt

Mar 17, 2012
Visit site
I've got a Zagg glass on mine. There is a tiny scratch on it now but I've had it in my purse with all kinds of other items. I'm very happy with it, very smooth feel to it. I've also got a Zagg Glass on my Note 4. Love the product.

zerog46

Oct 3, 2010
Visit site
Have have the HDX on my 6 Plus and glass in my 5 and I can tell the difference except the thickness of the glass. I think I may like the HDX better.

Sent from my iPhone 6 Plus using Tapatalk

baseballbert

Nov 27, 2011
Visit site
Have have the HDX on my 6 Plus and glass in my 5 and I can tell the difference except the thickness of the glass. I think I may like the HDX better.

It feels as smooth? Nice, that may have helped make up my mind.

zerog46

Oct 3, 2010
Visit site
Yup. You literally can't tell the difference when it's in the phone.

And I think it's a bit better with fingerprints.

baseballbert

Nov 27, 2011
Visit site
That's what I was hoping. I've used Zagg shields before but they clarity was reduced and they had a tacky/rubbery feel.

About the same amount of coverage as the glass?

co_mtn_grl

May 4, 2014
Visit site