Visit site
Here's my gold 6 4.7" with a Spigen Ultra Hybrid Crystal Clear on it

IMG_0143.jpg

IMG_0144.jpg

IMG_0145.jpg

Rainwater50

Sep 15, 2014
Visit site
That's the case I ordered, but it looks like its not going to arrive until next week. I've never used spigen before, but the tech 21 cases are available yet.

Would you say it provides good protection? Do you plan on keeping this as your main case or just a temporary case?

Frehley

Ambassador
Jul 9, 2010
Visit site

Highrisedrifter

Sep 19, 2012
Visit site
I had the same case on my iPhone 5s and 5 and a smaller version on my 4. It will definitely be my main case for the life of the phone, yes. I think it offers a reasonable level of protection at the level I require it, being that it's a composite of TPU and hard plastic.

Before the phone even got switched on, it got a Spigen Crystal screen protector and the case as that's how I always do it to ensure maximum resale value. You can just about see the screen protector outline at the bottom of the first picture. As the screen is rounded, the protector has to be set back from the edge more than previous iPhones and I think it looks a bit unsightly.

zachpenguin

Feb 27, 2012
Visit site
I don't think I have even touched my phone without the case. Had them out it on right at the store for me.

Sent from my Sensationally Silver 16 GB iPhone 6 Plus using Tapatalk

iLive an iLife

Trusted Member
Feb 27, 2011
Visit site
I picked up a generic glass screen protector from Verizon and an Otterbox Commuter today at Verizon. I'm not really a fan of either. The SP was necessary while I wait for my Zagg Glass to arrive (and was really cheap). The Commuter I'll probably end up returning. The lip around the home button is a little thick and it's tough to access the Touch ID. Plus I've never been a fan of the opening around the Apple logo. Probably going to order a Symmetry case and grab something at Best Buy to use in the meantime.

Sent from my iPhone 6 using Tapatalk