Why are there so many iPhone haters? (First iPhone owner experience)

AB Lambert

Aug 20, 2014
Visit site
All,

I learned a couple of things about this issue. There are steps to how they pull people in (My view).
1) First the ambiguous stupid statement.
2) Second the illogical unimportant comparisons.
3) Three the emotional not winnable product personal social status statement.

I found I got pulled into a discussion by these 3 steps.

I told the person that you really can’t compare an iPhone and Android mobile because it is like comparing apple and oranges. It would be easier to compare an iPhone to a Mac Book Air. I told him they have different types of processors, displays, operating systems, and memory requirements.

The person then said how the hell would you know. So I told him I am a HW design engineer. They he said I most have gone to Po Dunk University. I told him were I went (good engineering school). Then he said I must have been the most clueless graduate they ever had. Then a couple more statements occurred until I realized what the hell I was doing and when off to another seat at the gate. This all started by me talking to a guy I worked with about me ordering a mobile on Friday and him saying what size screen (he got a 5.5, sliver).

This is why I was so surprised about the reaction.
1) I barely knew the guy (we travel the same fight every once in a while)
2) Why was it so important what I brought.
3) Why did he get so mad so fast (like he was invested in Google).

To be kind of fair you could tell the guy visited the airport bar (for a while, I hope).

A.B.

Last edited:

Not Quite Right

Trusted Member
May 11, 2013
Visit site
I had the Nexus 4, it was no iPhone 6, to be honest it wasn't even an iPhone 5. Ask Ron Richards (I'm sure that was the original poster) how fast LTE was on that phone ...

worldspy99

Trusted Member
Jul 11, 2014
Visit site
iOS just works but it is flat and simple and has a pretty hefty price tag (iPad and iPod)