Power users, feedback needed

wbcolon

Dec 5, 2009
Visit site
Hi all, well I left the world of android and along the way I found this forum. I have a question that looks like it didn't take in my last posting. I purchased the 64gb iPhone 6 plus because there were no 128 available. In my android phone I had a 64gb card and 32gb internal storage. Both of those storage options were not maxed out. I was wondering if the power users here opted for the 64gb model in lieu of the 128? I'm just use to removable storage and couldn't wait for the December ship time. Thanks

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Ledsteplin

Ambassador
Oct 2, 2013
Visit site
Welcome to iMore! I've been using a 16 gb iPhone 5 for 16 months. I still have over 4 gb available. But I don't put a ton of music on my phone. And I don't save messages. I delete all my messages. I have saved a few by taking a screenshot of them, then uploading them to Box. Many were like you. No iPhone 6 or 6 Plus with 128 gb to be had. So many have settled for 64 gb. Some got 16 gb. 64 is a lot if you don't load up too much on music.

Sent from my ancient but trustworthy iPhone 5.

wbcolon

Dec 5, 2009
Visit site
Thanks Ledsteplin, I don't store much music at all. I stream most of the time. I use Dropbox some of the time and I was pleased to see google drive in the App Store. Thanks for the input.

anon(4698833)

Banned
Sep 7, 2010
Visit site
Not sure what you consider a "power user" or what criteria would make someone such a thing...but 64GB for me is perfect, and I also pay a buck for an extra 20GB iCloud storage every month, so I have a nice amount of backup for my usage.

iEd

Banned
Jun 13, 2012
Visit site
I use a 64 and it proves to be more than enough. I never worry about maxing out. This is what I currently have on it.
cd148dfbbea26be00ebbdf3ab7b7757c.jpg

Sent from my iPhone 6 Plus using Tapatalk

wbcolon

Dec 5, 2009
Visit site