And Im loving the apps on the new phone. I do however miss Cortana and the better camera on the Nokia Lumia 920 but alas, I needed the apps. Still I am new here and Im new with the iPhone and I was wondering if people could help me by recommending some photo apps? Ones that can do HDR and photo editing.

Thank you.
    11-11-2014 03:00 PM
    Welcome to iMore...

I would recommend Camera+. It is awesome has a ton of features and is a great photo editor as well.
    11-11-2014 03:13 PM
    Vsco cam is good , but there are literally thousands of photos apps.
    11-11-2014 03:27 PM
    For ease of use, the winner hands down is Snapseed, IMO. I've used most of them in the past and none of them compare to its quick editing capabilities. Are the end results better? That's subjective, of course, but Snapseed can hold its own with all of them. Comes with textures, special effects, frames, etc. And it's a freebie. It's the only photo editor I use.

(No affiliation)
    11-11-2014 03:59 PM
    And Im loving the apps on the new phone. I do however miss Cortana and the better camera on the Nokia Lumia 920 but alas, I needed the apps. Still I am new here and Im new with the iPhone and I was wondering if people could help me by recommending some photo apps? Ones that can do HDR and photo editing.

Thank you.
    Microsoft's Cortana is coming to iOS! Go to Window Central article!
    11-11-2014 04:04 PM
    Welcome to iMore and ConGrats on your new iPhone 6+.....ENJOY
    11-11-2014 04:15 PM
    Welcome to iMore, and congrats on the your new 6+.
    11-11-2014 04:20 PM
    Does anyone know how to block a contact in the contact list on an iPhone 6?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    11-11-2014 04:32 PM
    You can either do it by going into the contact in question in "edit" mode and "block contact" is all the way at the bottom or touch the "i"/info button either in call or text history (in "details") and there should be the "block contact" option in both