iPhone 6 Plus bend-ability...a 30 day (or more), long term, legitimate test...

anon(4698833)

Banned
Sep 7, 2010
Visit site
(Mods, can I get this stickied so it can be used as a kind of reference?)

So it appears Apple has a "problem"...the iPhone 6 Plus apparently bends and flexes under normal usage while in your front pocket. Well...since my front pocket is where my phone lives most of the time it's not being used while I'm out and about in my day to day life, I figured why not test it on a day to day basis...here's what I'll be doing...

- Everyday I'll take this level and check the condition of my phone.
- My phone will be, for at least part of the day, used/kept in my front pocket.
- My phone will be in the stock leather Apple case (but will be removed for picture/continuity purposes)
- Picture will be taken at the same spot in my house every time.

...I want to see if this device truly does bend, AT ALL, under truly NORMAL use. I'm a cop, so it'll be exposed to various things like lots of walking, getting in and out of a car all day, long periods of sitting in a car...as well as my private life stuff like riding my bike (where it's mounted in a handle bar case)...I ride 4-5 days per week for 10-20 miles at a time, and then normal every day stuff.

So here we go...DAY #1 (which is actually 6 days into usage):

i5LHM5I.jpg

falconeight

Jul 6, 2013
Visit site
(Mods, can I get this stickied so it can be used as a kind of reference?)

So it appears Apple has a "problem"...the iPhone 6 Plus apparently bends and flexes under normal usage while in your front pocket. Well...since my front pocket is where my phone lives most of the time it's not being used while I'm out and about in my day to day life, I figured why not test it on a day to day basis...here's what I'll be doing...

- Everyday I'll take this level and check the condition of my phone.
- My phone will be, for at least part of the day, used/kept in my front pocket.