There are a few cases of the iPhone 6 Plus bending, circulating online

Status
Not open for further replies.

ryanlberg

Dec 11, 2008
Visit site
I have had every iPhone from the beginning i'm not ******** about a non-issue but there is no reason that It should bend just from being in my dress pants pocket.

jdhooghe

Aug 25, 2013
Visit site
Ok so generally if you feel the two ends digging into your flesh no matter how hard, you should probably re-situate the phone. The ONLY way it can bend is if you create a pivot and a point of force application. With a phone this size, why do you think you can treat it as a normal phone? My friends with notes don't just put it in their pockets and sit down. They take it out. There is ZERO way to bend it without a pivot point and a point of force application. I'm sorry but if that is the case, you discovered some unknown physics

Source: I'm a physicist

planoman

Jul 4, 2010
Visit site
In a few weeks, the aluminum bumpers or cases with more rigid edges will be out. Not worried about my iPhone 6+ but does it really need to be only 7.1 mm thin and have the camera stick out a mm. They could stand to go 7.5 or so mm thick and make it more rigid going forward.

zerog46

Oct 3, 2010
Visit site
One thing that is funny that I noticed is the way they are all bent. They are bent screen out and everyone including myself that put their phones in a pocket put them screen in. Just an observation.

ardoreal

Jul 2, 2009
Visit site
Most interesting to me is the followup video. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FwM4ypi3at0

I would chalk this up as a major design flaw, one that's prompting me to cancel my preorder and reconsider this issue in a month. If you all are still happy with your 6+ then great. I don't want to worry about this though. I'm going to wait until they've been out for a little while and some consensus on this issue can be achieved.

SprSynJn

Jun 27, 2013
Visit site