Is it worth buying iPhone 5s now?

I3unny

Oct 14, 2015
Visit site
Hello everyone I am new to iMore.. I have been using windows phone since 3 years and wanna try IOS but I cant really afford to get iphone 6 or 6s devices so I was thinking if it will be worth to buy iphone 5s now.. so please tell me guys is it worth getting iphone 5s now?

Thank you.

Highrisedrifter

Sep 19, 2012
Visit site
I would say that if you can get one super cheap then yes it is.

Whilst it is still a really great phone (and that series just looks better then the current iteration, in my opinion), it is still a phone that is two years old and things have moved on considerably since then.

I3unny

Oct 14, 2015
Visit site
I would say that if you can get one super cheap then yes it is.

Whilst it is still a really great phone (and that series just looks better then the current iteration, in my opinion), it is still a phone that is two years old and things have moved on considerably since then.

thank you for reply!

anon(9602380)

Aug 14, 2015
Visit site
I think it is. My sons both have the 5s and love them. I believe if you can get one for a reasonable price, that you should be able to get 1-2 years out of it. My wife uses a 5 and it can still run the latest IOS without any issues, so the 5s will last you for some time to come. The form factor is why my sons like the 5s. Still a great phone and can now be had at a good price.

xanadome

May 6, 2013
Visit site