I know people might call me crazy...

greenfrog77

Oct 6, 2015
Visit site
But after six months of using an iPhone 6, I finally exchanged it for an iPhone 5s. Tried to get used to the size and looks of the 6, but I just couldn't do it. Also I heard the 5s and 6 are pretty similar in performance so that made me felt less bad about 'downgrading'.

Anyways, sorry for the useless post. I never owned a 5s before so I am excited about owning one now (absolutely love the design/form). Also it is my first time posting in iMore. Thanks!

Jan 20, 2014
Visit site
It's not a bad device. Personally, I didn't like the 5s but loved the 5c. Now the 6s feels more heavy, it's bit more of a comfortable feeling to me than the 6. Reminds me of the heft in the 5c. =)

Welcome to iMore and enjoy your stay!

Sent from my iPad Air 2 using Tapatalk.

greenfrog77

Oct 6, 2015
Visit site
It's not a bad device. Personally, I didn't like the 5s but loved the 5c. Now the 6s feels more heavy, it's bit more of a comfortable feeling to me than the 6. Reminds me of the heft in the 5c. =)

Welcome to iMore and enjoy your stay!

Sent from my iPad Air 2 using Tapatalk.

I wish I could get used to the size so I could have gotten a 6s, but I just can't :(
Hopefully Apple will bring back the 4" iPhones next year!

And thanks for the responses! The 5s subforum seems dead now but I guess that is expected with it being 2-years old and the 6s just being released.

xanadome

May 6, 2013
Visit site
I did the same thing. Downgraded from 6 to 5s and I am very happy with it. 4.7" is a nice size but I do not need it. I use the phone mainly for email, texting, phone, PIM (calendar/contact etc), banking and occasional browsing etc. No movie viewing or gaming etc.
For that purpose (i.e., mainly for business communications), palm size mobile device is ideal. Hell, I still bring out the 4s and admire it.