Having iCloud issues, games/apps downloaded on iPad won't d/l on iPhone?

budmonster

Sep 21, 2013
Visit site
Got a few questions about syncing, iCloud, etc.

Just got my iPhone so I'm new to iCloud and what not. I purchased Ski Safari on the iPad for my son. iCloud is turned on both on the iPad and my iPhone. I noticded the some apps/games I purchase through iTunes on my iPad will automatically download on my iPhone. Is that due to iCloud? Anyways, Ski Safari was purchased on the iPad, but it's not installed on my iPhone? When I go in the app store on my iPhone it doesn't show up under purchased it still says $0.99. This iCloud stuff is confusing me. Some things download right away and some dont.

Here is an example, some screenshots of a free game that was downloaded on the iPad. It started download on the iPhone but I guess stopped, it just says "waiting". It's also designed for both iPad and iPhone. You can see the stop button, it doesn't install. This is the issue I'm having with all downloads now.

013f5652050396287e140cabd2421511ba9b5d070a.jpg01772c1c59954986d47c3e1d5801f0b5629e09c248.jpg

Thanks for your help.

rdiddy_25

Sep 20, 2009
Visit site
It's got nothing to do with iCloud. It's that u are using the same Apple ID for both devices. You must have automatic downloads turned on in the settings so when u dl an app on one device, it will auto download on the other when on wi-fi. And charging you for the app means that one was free for the iPhone and the iPad version is paid. Happens some times. Developers may charge for one device and not the other.

ImageUploadedByiMore Forums1388723442.839462.jpg

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
Got a few questions about syncing, iCloud, etc.
Okay. I'll try to help.