Is there a setting for call waiting?

mark5019

May 2, 2013
Visit site
is there a setting to let me know theres another call coming in?

its showing on but no notice for me to hear

and thank you for being patient with me im new to these phones

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
is there a setting to let me know theres another call coming in?
No, but can you not hear the tone you get when someone else is calling while you're on the phone?

its showing on but no notice for me to hear
What is showing on?

and thank you for being patient with me im new to these phones
You're very welcome...:)

mark5019

May 2, 2013
Visit site
i go to settings call waiting it shows button green so its active but no tone when i get a call when im on phone

Jaguarr40

Jan 14, 2011
Visit site
Glad you worked it out, out of curiosity what path on YOUR phone to use to get to thisn setting? Normally when you are on a phone call you will simply hear a dull type tone broken up letting you know someone is calling. If you look when you hear it you will have options to take it or let it go.

serglb

Dec 8, 2013
Visit site
Glad you worked it out, out of curiosity what path on YOUR phone to use to get to thisn setting? Normally when you are on a phone call you will simply hear a dull type tone broken up letting you know someone is calling. If you look when you hear it you will have options to take it or let it go.

Settings > Phone, but depending on carrier you'd have to enable it from your carrier's website or call them.

Sent from my Black iPhone 5S using Tapatalk 😊

Jaguarr40

Jan 14, 2011
Visit site