is there a setting to let me know theres another call coming in?

its showing on but no notice for me to hear

and thank you for being patient with me im new to these phones
    01-02-2014 08:40 PM
    is there a setting to let me know theres another call coming in?
    No, but can you not hear the tone you get when someone else is calling while you're on the phone?

its showing on but no notice for me to hear
    What is showing on?

and thank you for being patient with me im new to these phones
    You're very welcome...
    01-02-2014 08:50 PM
    i go to settings call waiting it shows button green so its active but no tone when i get a call when im on phone
    01-02-2014 09:12 PM
    i go to settings call waiting it shows button green so its active but no tone when i get a call when im on phone
    I'm sorry, but I don't have such a setting.
    mark5019 likes this.
    01-02-2014 09:53 PM
    I'm sorry, but I don't have such a setting.
    settings, phone call waiting sliders green so its on
    01-02-2014 10:05 PM
    It's not on mine either, but according to this it depends on carriers. iPhone: Understanding phone features
    mark5019 likes this.
    01-02-2014 10:06 PM
    ok im on at%t ill ask them thank you
    Just_Me_D likes this.
    01-02-2014 10:14 PM
    Well it works soundsow so its easy to miss
    01-03-2014 04:19 PM
    Glad you worked it out, out of curiosity what path on YOUR phone to use to get to thisn setting? Normally when you are on a phone call you will simply hear a dull type tone broken up letting you know someone is calling. If you look when you hear it you will have options to take it or let it go.
    01-04-2014 04:39 PM
    Glad you worked it out, out of curiosity what path on YOUR phone to use to get to thisn setting? Normally when you are on a phone call you will simply hear a dull type tone broken up letting you know someone is calling. If you look when you hear it you will have options to take it or let it go.