Should I return my 5 for 5s?

Schufly

Jun 15, 2011
Visit site
I added a line Friday and got an iPhone 5, because I couldn't afford the 5s. Now I am reconsidering. looking for opinions on whether I should return the 5, shell out a few more bucks now that I have it, and get the 5s, or keep the 5. The 5 is amazing, I have no complaints. I would have to go with Space Grey.......because gold or white.... um no. any help would be appreciated.

jsntrenkler

Trusted Member
Mar 9, 2010
Visit site
I have a lot of experience with this, I would say simply if your happy with the 5 keep the 5 ... The 5S while awesome! May not be worth the extra money (how much did you spend on the 5?) ... Both the 5C and 5S do have larger batteries however the 5 is still a great phone.

Schufly

Jun 15, 2011
Visit site
I have a lot of experience with this, I would say simply if your happy with the 5 keep the 5 ... The 5S while awesome! May not be worth the extra money (how much did you spend on the 5?) ... Both the 5C and 5S do have larger batteries however the 5 is still a great phone.

I spent $99 on the 5. Bigger battery is always a plus.

asuprice

Feb 14, 2011
Visit site
I had the 5S and returned it and went with the C(basically the 5). Money wasn't a factor in my issue, but I'm very happy with the 5C. It suits my needs and so far, at least in my experiences, is more stable at this point in iOS7s young life.

Schufly

Jun 15, 2011
Visit site
I was in the same boat last week. Figured I would save money by getting the 5s now and it still being relevant a year from now.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free

Very true, It's going to be a while before I am due for any upgrade, I need to make this phone last. Who knows though, the way tech is moving, in 2 years my 5 may seems like my old Motorola Star-Tac.

pr1nce

Dec 3, 2012
Visit site