Hi guys. I just replaced my LCD/Digizter on my Iphone 5 and now after all said and done when i put my sim card in it, it says no service. This is my first time doing a Iphone 5. I went back and made sure all the connections where tight but have no idea what to do now.

Any help would be great thanks!!!
    08-19-2013 11:20 PM
    I heard/read that sometimes it takes a little while to regain service once the sim has been removed and reinserted. Did you do a full screen swap? Or did you have a complete screen where you didn't have to do anything with the camera and such from the old screen?

Sent from my iPad mini using Tapatalk
    08-20-2013 12:45 AM
    The longest that I've had to wait is 4-5 min for the sim/signal to come back.
    08-20-2013 07:00 AM
    so the reason why it said no sim is because it was black listed........ When i bought the phone i checked the IMEI number and it said it was clean. Few days later i brought it to a T-Mobile store and had them check it and they said it was clean too. Then a few days later after that was when i did the screen replacement. Then i checked it and it said blacklisted (((((((((((
    08-21-2013 11:11 PM
    I've heard of this before people sell a clean esn then wait a few days or a week and then make a claim on it.
    Best thing to do when you buy it is to activate it immediately.
    08-22-2013 12:19 AM
    Just take it to apple store. Make up a story and don't tell them it has a bad esn. They will swap it out. I have done it a couple of times and I have sold bad esn iPhone where the person I sold it to has also done it

Sent from my iPhone using iMore Forums mobile app
    08-22-2013 01:43 AM
    Doesn't that make you feel Wrong.

I'll keep you in mind the next time I come across a bad esn iDevice.
    08-22-2013 01:46 AM
    Doesn't that make you feel Wrong.

I'll keep you in mind the next time I come across a bad esn iDevice.