itunes is not able to display apps from iphone5

c2tarun

May 21, 2013
Visit site
Hi friends,

I am new to IOS + Windows + ITunes. I must be missing some settings. When I plug in my iphone to my laptop itunes detect it and I am able to sync epubs, music, tones and videos. But when I click on apps tab I see a blank list. In side I can see my home screen, that suggests that ITunes is detecting it, just not displaying the list of apps. Can anyone please help me?

itunesshare.png

Massie

Feb 9, 2010
Visit site
It looks to me like you simply haven't actually downloaded any apps to your computer. If you downloaded them only on your mobile they won't show up there until you either transfer them from your phone to iTunes, or download them from your Purchased section.

See here for instructions: http://support.apple.com/kb/HT2519

c2tarun

May 21, 2013
Visit site
It looks to me like you simply haven't actually downloaded any apps to your computer. If you downloaded them only on your mobile they won't show up there until you either transfer them from your phone to iTunes, or download them from your Purchased section.

See here for instructions: Downloading past purchases from the App Store, iBookstore, and iTunes Store

Thanks for replying, I am not able to understand. Can you please answer following questions?
What do you mean by downloading apps to the computer? How can I download IOS apps to the computer?
What do you mean by downloading apps from purchased section? Do I have to download free apps from purchased section.

Massie

Feb 9, 2010
Visit site
Thanks for replying, I am not able to understand. Can you please answer following questions?
What do you mean by downloading apps to the computer? How can I download IOS apps to the computer?
What do you mean by downloading apps from purchased section? Do I have to download free apps from purchased section.