Can you hide text messages?

Status
Not open for further replies.

justvalencia

Feb 6, 2013
Visit site
Good day everyone and I hope i'm posting in the right section, it's my first time using tapatalk

I just wanna ask if there is such application
That can hide my messages? Or eat so ever as long as it can be hidden. If possible it can only be open using gestures or pressing certain key combination or maybe it can stay in the background.

Hope you guys understand what I meant.
I just need to hide some of my conversation with my girl. She's been reading my mom's text. So help me out guys.

justvalencia

Feb 6, 2013
Visit site
I can delete it but what if my mom would text? And yeah, she knows the password of my phone. She gets mad if I change it.

Is there such application? I hope it can automatically hide the messages received from a certain contact. That it would not show in the messages

OT: how do you guys multi quote here in tapatalk 2?

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
I'm unaware of any app or method that can hide text messages on your device.

kataran

Ambassador
Mar 11, 2013
Visit site
your phone is your personal communication device she needs to understand this

I never touch my girlfriend's phone and she doesn't touch mine we share a tablet and my laptop is for work and stuff

setting tech boundaries is a must this day and age

just my personal opinion as there doesn't seem to be an app for that

kataran

Ambassador
Mar 11, 2013
Visit site
that said

to maybe help you out you can try a google voice account and you can text your Mom from there and she might not notice

hope that helps

androidluvr2

Mar 30, 2013
Visit site
I can delete it but what if my mom would text? And yeah, she knows the password of my phone. She gets mad if I change it.
Whose texts are you trying to hide from whom?

I thought you were trying to hide the texts from your girlfriend so that your mother couldn't read them. Is that correct?