Newbie here..please help me with iCloud :)

newmomto1

May 25, 2012
Visit site
Hi All,
After a looong wait I have finally ditched my android and have a new ip5 :)
One thing I was looking fwd to with this phone is the ability to share my calendar with my husband using icloud.
He has a 4s and he has nver used icloud either (he is NOT tech savvy at all! ;))
Can someone explain to me in very basic terms how this works and how we actually share a calendar (mainly want him to view my calendar on his phone to keep track of kids games, school stuff, etc).
I set up an icloud acct on my phone, then I went to icloud.com and signed in.
When I did nothing showed up on the calendar on the computer even though I have lots of entries in my phone.
What am I doing wrong?
Also, one more thing...my husband and I do not have the same itunes acct...is that an issue?
Give me any and all info...it will be much appreciated!
Thanks so much :)

iEd

Banned
Jun 13, 2012
Visit site
From Mac Calendar Help

"Share a calendar
You can give people read-only or read-and-write privileges to shared calendars. They can access your calendars using Calendar (on a Mac with OS X Mountain Lion, iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch), iCloud Calendar at www.icloud.com, iCal (on a Mac with OS X Lion v10.7.2 or later), and Microsoft Outlook.

On OS X Mountain Lion v10.8.2 or later, place the pointer over the calendar?s name, and then click the broadcast icon.
Or, click the calendar?s name, and then choose Edit > Share Calendar.

If you don?t see your calendars, click Calendars.

Select whether you want the calendar to be private or public.
If you make the calendar private, only the people you invite can see the calendar.

To share the calendar with someone, on OS X Mountain Lion v10.8.2 or later, enter the person?s email address (or contact?s name), and then press Return. To change the person?s access privileges, click the triangle next the address (or name), and then choose an option.