Recent iPhone 5 Orders

ajl06808

Jan 12, 2011
Visit site
Hello!

I am new to the iMore forums and am looking to get an iPhone 5 when my upgrade is up in the first week of October. Has anybody recently purchased an iPhone online through VZW and had theirs ship BEFORE the 10/26 date as stated? I would love to not have to wait until November!

Thanks y'all!!!

scorpiodsu

Jan 28, 2011
Visit site
Hello!

I am new to the iMore forums and am looking to get an iPhone 5 when my upgrade is up in the first week of October. Has anybody recently purchased an iPhone online through VZW and had theirs ship BEFORE the 10/26 date as stated? I would love to not have to wait until November!

Thanks y'all!!!

You are not new. Profile since jan 2011. In any event, how about calling or going to your local retailers?

ajl06808

Jan 12, 2011
Visit site
I haven't posted in a long time is what I meant, all I wanted to know is that if it was a last resort, how have shipping times been?

scorpiodsu

Jan 28, 2011
Visit site
I haven't posted in a long time is what I meant, all I wanted to know is that if it was a last resort, how have shipping times been?

Again, why not contact your local stores? Then you won't have to worry about shipping. I wouldn't advise people ordering from apple right now given they are already on back order and just release in 22 more countries.

anon(4698833)

Banned
Sep 7, 2010
Visit site
There are so many variables that it makes it almost a moot point for any of us to tell you if there's a good chance you'll get your iPhone on any particular day...the Verizon wireless store down the road from me might have 100 iPhones and the one close to you might have 2, making it useless for me to tell you that you'll get one quickly or slowly. Stock on hand for online orders is also just as fluctuating.