How is your iPhone 5 battery life?

GCMS

Apr 22, 2013
Visit site
When my iPhone 5 arrived almost a month ago, the first thing I did after making sure it was not damaged, was turn it on, connect it to iTunes and upgrade the to iOS 6.1.3. I have no regrets in doing so and my battery life is excellent. Still, I understand that there are others whose battery life is sub-par. I cannot explain why that is. As for the iOS update notification, I don't think you can hide it without your device being jailbroken, but I could be wrong. Finally, in regard to which is better, to update OTA or via iTunes, you will have people favoring both. Personally, I prefer to update via iTunes because it is not necessarily a patchwork update, but a full install of iOS.
Awesome thanks for reply! One more question I'm new to apple products so forgive me in advance but it shouldn't matter if the iTunes I have is on windows xp and wont affect the download of the ios 6.1.3 to my phone should it?

Just_Me_D

Ambassador Team Leader, Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
And usage do you game or just read etc?

I am a medium to heavy user and my phone is with me being used off and on for 15 hours a day (9 A.M. to Midnight) and I still don't have to put it on the charger at that time. I try to wait until the battery level reaches 10% before I recharge.

xybadog

Apr 5, 2013
Visit site
Yes it was, Apple did something after 6.1.2 that is draining the battery faster.

I think it was an issue before 6.1.3. I'm on 6.1.2 and have really cr4p battery life (see my thread here http://forums.imore.com/ios-6/254898-battery-issue-restore-question.html)

Looking at threads and other forums across the web it appears that the battery issue was introduced with IOS 6.0 or, in many cases, even earlier. Or maybe I've misread your post and you meant there already was a battery issue but 6.1.3 made it even worse?

xybadog

Apr 5, 2013
Visit site