Official waiting for iPhone 5 pre-order pajama party!

Status
Not open for further replies.

theogt

Jun 23, 2010
Visit site
My Order status now says October 5 delivery date an I ordered about 2:55 central. What the heck? If I had ordered it 15 minutes earlier I would have gotten it 2 weeks earlier?

Jeremy

Retired Moderator
Mar 27, 2005
www.iMore.com
My Order status now says October 5 delivery date an I ordered about 2:55 central. What the heck? If I had ordered it 15 minutes earlier I would have gotten it 2 weeks earlier?

Correct, about a hour in to the pre order Apple blew through their initial stock that will be delivered on the 21st.

Fausty82

Jun 23, 2010
Visit site
hi everyone :) i'm sorry if this question has already been asked...im a rookie at these forums/online pre-ordering, but I was just wondering if the price of pre-ordering the 32GB w/a 2 year Sprint contract (my upgrade time is now, luckily) is the same on all sites I can choose to order from: sprint, apple, or any others im not aware of and if anyone knows of any promo codes to use...thanks in advance for answering.

No promo codes. Price fixing is illegal in the US. In other news, iPhone 5 is priced at $199, $299 and $399 everywhere except Walmart where it's $10 cheaper.

thebrain2u

Sep 18, 2008
Visit site
Well, AT&T messed up my order. I ordered a Black 32GB and the order somehow came out to a White 32GB.

Gave them a call and now, I'm stuck in limbo. They said they put in a cancellation request and would allow me to re-order a Black one, but I have to wait for the request to go through first. How long that takes nobody knows. I can only pray that AT&T still has 32GB Black available for 21st shipping for the next few hours while I await a cancellation.

iRy757

May 14, 2012
Visit site
Haha awesome this forum bumped my title up to "intermediate" and I've got 100+ posts and 44 likes. Woot! :D

Sent from my i4 using Tapatalk

Fausty82

Jun 23, 2010
Visit site
**YAWN**....