hi, i am a iphone newbie just got a 4s and would like to know when i delete apps and other files should i do a hard reset or soft reset if not when would you consider the time for doing them .. thanks in advance
    02-08-2013 01:04 PM
    hi, i am a iphone newbie just got a 4s and would like to know when i delete apps and other files should i do a hard reset or soft reset if not when would you consider the time for doing them .. thanks in advance
    I always do a hard reset meaning that I hold down the home and power button until I see the apple logo come on and then let go. That should clean up any remnants of an old or deleted app. I only do it if I delete apps or delete old files or anything else that I want to make sure get cleaned up. Good luck.
    02-08-2013 03:39 PM
    No need to do resets like BB when you delete a app.
    ladyc0524 likes this.
    02-08-2013 04:01 PM
    02-08-2013 08:43 PM
    By the way, what the heck is a soft reset on iOS? I've never heard that term when referring to iOS.
    02-08-2013 10:11 PM
    A hard reset is a factory reset and a soft reset either holding down the power button and home button or the standard power button. Simply you do not need to do either.
    02-08-2013 10:15 PM
    Who said we need to reset after deleting apps on iOS? Never heard of such a thing.
    Sekelani Zwambila likes this.
    02-08-2013 10:55 PM
    No need to do resets like BB when you delete a app.
    That is just my personal preference Garz for apps. Does not mean anyone has to reboot as i just do it to make sure everything is gone.
    By the way, what the heck is a soft reset on iOS? I've never heard that term when referring to iOS.
    I think the term "Soft Reset" just means from what I read on Apples forums is to simply power off your phone and back on as opposed to the hard reset of holding down the home and power button.
    02-10-2013 03:26 PM
    Who said we need to reset after deleting apps on iOS? Never heard of such a thing.