Hello Everyone,
    I have searched for this answer for about 1 hour. I found something close, but that person hasn't posted in 8 months. So, I didn't see the need in trying to ask them. I am having a huge problem with iCloud and how much memory it takes. The problem I have is that I backed up my iPhone 4s on my pc and transferred all of my pictures to the pc. I then made a folder for the "keep pics" Then set it up to only transfer that one file. What I actually got is way too many pics. I made folders on itunes to separate the photos I have...this is crazy! I am very comfortable with phones because I used to be a web chat tech for a major wireless company. But this issue is a difficult one to figure out. What I ended up with is Camera Roll 746 Photo Stream 381 Photo Library 1,151 My son's bday 21 Keep pictures 64 My pictures 378 and then there is a dated folder 1012-06-09 with 707 pics in that one. What I want is to save all of my pictures on my PC, and the transfer only certain ones back to the phone. Can anyone help me?
    08-15-2012 02:22 AM
    In iTunes, simply check the folders you want to sync, rather than All Photos.
    08-15-2012 07:30 AM
    Unless I'm mistaken, when you create pic folders via iTunes and then sync your device using iTunes, those folders are also created on the device along with its contents and then those pics will be backed up to iCloud if iCloud is enabled on your device. What you will have to do is remove the folders from iTunes that you don't want backed up to the cloud. After removing the folders from iTunes, sync your device via iTunes and hopefully, those unwanted folders will be removed from your device. Personally, I use the Phone Drive app to transfer photos & other files back and forth between my iPhone and computer. When I initiate the iTunes app on my computer, all I have to do is let it detect the Phone Drive app and then drag and drop. Anyway, I hope I was able to assist you. Take care and have a pleasant day.