HI all,

I thought it would be very easy to just copy vidoes (taken on phone) to itunes (on pc).

I can do it by copying or importing files and have done this just to back them up (not itunes, just to folder) i haven't looked at importing to itunes but sure I can do this.........

BUT........

I thought I would be able to copy direct to itunes. I also thought the backup after sync would do this. It sync backed up but I do not have videos files anywhere?

Is there a check box somewhere i am missing or is it not doable.

I wanted it this way to keep all the times dates etc.

I am new to iphones (first one) and am a bit scared of losing stuff.

I do not want to use a separate piece of software really.

thanks
    Last edited by caraloco; 06-17-2012 at 02:12 AM.
    06-17-2012 02:09 AM
    Only way I know is too copy from phone to computer then import

Sent Into Orbit from my iPhone 4S using Tapatalk
    06-17-2012 02:23 AM
    HI all,

I thought it would be very easy to just copy vidoes (taken on phone) to itunes (on pc).

I can do it by copying or importing files and have done this just to back them up (not itunes, just to folder) i haven't looked at importing to itunes but sure I can do this.........

BUT........

I thought I would be able to copy direct to itunes. I also thought the backup after sync would do this. It sync backed up but I do not have videos files anywhere?

Is there a check box somewhere i am missing or is it not doable.

I wanted it this way to keep all the times dates etc.

I am new to iphones (first one) and am a bit scared of losing stuff.

I do not want to use a separate piece of software really.

thanks