Feeling the need to return to Blackberry

TMElectric

Nov 10, 2011
Visit site
I switched from being a BB user, with the last being the 9930, to the Iphone 4S the day they came out. The Iphone does exactly everything my BB did for me. I am an electrical contractor that owns my business by the way. I use my phones for communications, primarily e-mails. I do not play games, whatch movies, facebook or twitter. Just business.

To me, my e-mails the same as my BB. I am not sure why we all think the BB's have a better e-mail service. I get them fast and can even type them as fast. I was never fast with BB so this was a wash for me. I love my Iphone.

BUT!!!

There is this little voice in my head that secretly wishes my BB was as good as my Iphone so I can go back to it. I do not know why. I am hoping the new BBX will be as good as the Iphone. To me, my Iphone is more phone than I need, I just feel like I should have a BB. Is there any recently converts feeling the same way? If the BBX is as good or better, are you thinking of going back?

I am NOT trying to start a heated discussion here. Maybe I have the "need a new phone" disease. I am just wondering if there are more people like me that are secretly hoping the BBX will be as good a phone as the 4S.

SmokeyRed

Nov 29, 2011
Visit site
I prefer blackberry devices myself. I owned the 9930 for about 10 days and switched over to the iPhone 4S. I miss the blackberry for the status light and keyboard. I use Siri now so the keyboard is a non issue. If the iPhone had a status light on the front of the device instead of an LED I would be okay. The iPhone email is not as good as blackberry for the following reasons.
1. Can't add an attachment to an email when replying.
2. Flagging emails is better using a blackberry.

Garz

Retired Moderator
Mar 9, 2009
Visit site