Just went into the apple store to replace my 4s for heating and battery draining issues. I have tried setting up my email and while 3 of my 4 emails are synced to my iphone all except for my PRIMARY email account. Everytime i try to set it up it says that the password or email address is incorrect, i thought i messed up typing it in but i didnt. I can log on directly from gmail.com but it wont let me log in or even have it configured to my iphone. ive powered off the phone tried it again, ive deleted the account and started from scratch. it still just wont let me...any helps tips or suggestions?! I'm new to this side leaving the android community
    12-10-2011 01:02 AM
    Just went into the apple store to replace my 4s for heating and battery draining issues. I have tried setting up my email and while 3 of my 4 emails are synced to my iphone all except for my PRIMARY email account. Everytime i try to set it up it says that the password or email address is incorrect, i thought i messed up typing it in but i didnt. I can log on directly from gmail.com but it wont let me log in or even have it configured to my iphone. ive powered off the phone tried it again, ive deleted the account and started from scratch. it still just wont let me...any helps tips or suggestions?! I'm new to this side leaving the android community
    Are you setting it up using exchange or the actual gmail suite? If you're using exchange, you should double and triple check all of the incoming and outgoing settings. Make sure there isn't a setting different somewhere.
    12-10-2011 01:22 AM
    I was setting it up under the actual gmail suite. its weird i just downloaded the gmail app to see if it worked there. It did, so there's something wrong with the email app for me on my primary gmail account for some reason. it synced all my secondary accounts, thats a bummer. I did it no differently than the other accounts it says
    Last edited by chronictacos; 12-10-2011 at 09:24 PM.