ruscolinni

Mar 4, 2011
Visit site
Hello everyone.

I'm new to TiPb and I'm looking to get an iPhone 4 or 4s after the first of the year (when contract is up). My question (and sorry if there are tons of these... search got web-washed at work) is do I go with the 4 or 4S? Is it not that much of an upgrade or is the A5 chipset and 1080p really worth it? Thanks.

TiNuts

Feb 11, 2011
Visit site
I don't think 1080p is worth it, but yes the 4s is totally worth it. Especially if you're getting it at an upgrade price.

I asked the same thing not too long ago actually and here's some of the things that were brought up (that I remember off the top of my head):

Resale value - while the 4 still has a decent value, it will continue to drop and will drop like a rock when the next iPhone comes out.

If you got a 4, would there still be a nagging want of the 4s?

Siri is the **** If you spend the time to learn it.

The extra camera features are quite nice if you use it. Plus the camera hardware upgrade itself is worth it.

I've had my 4S not quite a month yet and I'm so so happy I didn't get a 4.

Get the 4S. That is all.

Reactions: ruscolinni

ruscolinni

Mar 4, 2011
Visit site
Thanks Everyone!! That's exactly what I wanted to know. My wife has a 3Gs and with iOS5, it was a considerable upgrade... I was afraid the 4 would be in the same boat... iOS5 upgrade-siri kind of thing. Thanks for your help! 4s it is!;)

elitemarine

Jul 6, 2011
Visit site
If you're buying new, the 4 only comes with 8GB.. That alone should be the decider if you have a decent music, movie, app, etc.. collection

Garz

Retired Moderator
Mar 9, 2009
Visit site
If you're buying new, the 4 only comes with 8GB.. That alone should be the decider if you have a decent music, movie, app, etc.. collection

And the 8GB I think really only gets you 6.8GB's for media. For example, Infiniti Blade II takes up 1.2 GB's of space. 6.8 GB's doesnt get anybody far.

derk

Jun 10, 2009
Visit site