Video Conversion Software?

aod33

Nov 18, 2011
Visit site
I am new to the iPhone (coming from BB) and would like to know what is the best DVD/video conversion software out there to use with the iPhone? Thanks.

StaticFX

Oct 8, 2011
Visit site
Handbrake is the best choice.

A more simplified app (if you already have the file.. like an AVI etc) is videora. Its ad based and is ugly but is pretty easy to just pick and go.

aod33

Nov 18, 2011
Visit site
What size is the converted movie files on average? I know it's dependent on the original size of the movie, but just looking for average size. Thanks.

noaim

Jul 8, 2010
Visit site
What size is the converted movie files on average? I know it's dependent on the original size of the movie, but just looking for average size. Thanks.

I doubt people are going to remember the average size of the videos they have converted.. just saying..

aod33

Nov 18, 2011
Visit site
I doubt people are going to remember the average size of the videos they have converted.. just saying..

Really? I Would think with today's technology and the way its intergrated in everyday life that it would be common knowledge. It's like not knowing how much memory ones phone has. How would you know how many movies, etc can be installed within the remaining availability of space?

thebignewt#IM

May 9, 2011
Visit site
Really? I Would think with today's technology and the way its intergrated in everyday life that it would be common knowledge. It's like not knowing how much memory ones phone has. How would you know how many movies, etc can be installed within the remaining availability of space?