Rookie ? Is 16GB enough?

DarkStar50

Nov 14, 2011
Visit site
I have been using a BB for the last 3 years but the time has come to move on. I'm trying to get a handle on whether or not 16GB is enough. I will not be putting music on the 4S as I have the ipod for that. Any ideas and opinions would be appreciated on the 16GB size.

_heatherly

Oct 9, 2011
Visit site
It depends. Are you going to put videos on your iPhone? Because those will eat up a lot of space. Pictures, apps, etc.

Remember, the OS takes a few GB off the top. So it's really not 16GB, more like 11GB.

I have 9.4GB available, used 4.2GB. I've used over 2GB in music alone, then apps and pictures.

My next iPhone will be a 32GB for sure.

Sent from my iPhone4S using Tapatalk!

leharris22

Oct 7, 2011
Visit site
It does depend on what you want on it. I have a 16G and it's plenty enough for me. I have 20 apps, not many pics, some music(maybe a few hundred songs) and no videos.

E_Brown

Feb 10, 2011
Visit site
I would say 16GB is enough for most people. I have the 16GB with 49 apps, 703 songs, 5 movies, 815 photos and still have 2.3GB free. If you plan on using more then that, get the 32GB.

Sent from my iPhone 4S using Tapatalk

Lend273

Oct 6, 2011
Visit site
I also debated whether to buy 16 or 32 gig for my first iPhone.
My iPad is 64 gig but I don't need all that on my iPhone.
Right now I have on my 16gig iPhone:
28 songs
859 photos
91 apps
No videos

The 16gig iPhone actually has 13.6 gig useable space.
With all of the above I still have 4.2 gig free.

Len

DarkStar50

Nov 14, 2011
Visit site
This info helps. I know I'll have pictures saved but no music or videos. I'll add apps for sure. That is one of the big "deal breakers" for me with BB. That said, I asked the sales guy at the Verizon store if apps take up space on GB. He said no. True or false?

RR88

Oct 12, 2011
Visit site