I'm a very new Apple user and I haven't signed up for iTunes yet. One reason is I'm a diehard Rhapsody user so, musicwise, I assume iTunes to be useless to me. Am I wrong?

I'm not too interested in video content either. So, if you remove music and video from the equation, what does iTunes have that you guys can't live without? I honestly would like to know in case I'm missing something.

The reason why I don't just go ahead and sign up to find out is people have told me that iTunes software has given them computer headaches in the past and I'd rather skip it if iTunes has nothing I need.
    11-07-2011 01:46 PM
    I have iTunes and haven't had any issues with it. Would you be running it on Windows or Mac? I use it because it stores all my music and syncs easily with most MP3 players and all iPods, even smartphones that aren't iPhone.
    11-07-2011 01:49 PM
    I've been using iTunes for around 8 years now on PC and I've never really had any issues with it. I use it mostly for music. The syncing is great for my iPod and iPhone. You can manually select everything you would want to sync. I also like the way it stores all of my music on my computer. It's also nice to download apps to iTunes on your computer and then sync them to your iPhone (especially bigger file sizes). If you have an iPhone, you should at least give it a try and see how you like it
    11-07-2011 01:58 PM
    I use iTunes to store all music and applications and movies. I also use it to sync my iPhone to my computer.

Sent from my iPhone 4s using Tapatalk
    11-07-2011 02:27 PM
    You can use Rhapsody and iTunes. I use iTunes on my computer to listen to the music I already own, and to sync my phone to get stuff on and off of my phone.
    11-07-2011 03:23 PM
    I'm a very new Apple user and I haven't signed up for iTunes yet. One reason is I'm a diehard Rhapsody user so, musicwise, I assume iTunes to be useless to me. Am I wrong?