Sound quality on the iPhone 4S ?

aerotechboy

Oct 14, 2011
Visit site
I jumped from WebOS to the iPhone 4S. I have an iPod 3rd Gen. and used it frequently on the go. Now I got the 4S to just have 1 device for music and phone. The thing is that the music sould is not as good on the iPhone 4s as my iPod.

Is the iPhone optimized to sound as good as the iPod? I have Beats headphone (Solo HD) and the audio is crappy on the 4S.

Thanks !

Caballera

Jun 20, 2009
Visit site
hmm I'm not an audio expert, but I was thinking that music on the iPhone 4S was better then the iPhone 4 and much better then the 3GS. At least the speakers seem more powerful as I can actually feel them when I'm playing music.

I just listened to my iPod Touch (4th Gen) and my iPhone 4S and the 4S sounds better to me. However I'm 36 years old and never had good ears when it came to music.

Don't forget you can change EQ settings in Settings > Music

anon(4698833)

Banned
Sep 7, 2010
Visit site
There are no differences in the iPod app and your 3rd generation iPod itself...there are a plethora of settings on the iPhone for the iPod's music playback, including an equalizer, bass booster, etc etc etc...if it doesn't sound right, go adjust it until it does.

aerotechboy

Oct 14, 2011
Visit site
hmm I'm not an audio expert, but I was thinking that music on the iPhone 4S was better then the iPhone 4 and much better then the 3GS. At least the speakers seem more powerful as I can actually feel them when I'm playing music.

I just listened to my iPod Touch (4th Gen) and my iPhone 4S and the 4S sounds better to me. However I'm 36 years old and never had good ears when it came to music.

Don't forget you can change EQ settings in Settings > Music

so it could be my 4s that is not generationg a powerful sound?

aerotechboy

Oct 14, 2011
Visit site