A bit discouraged

jlynlove

Oct 16, 2011
Visit site
I am new to iPhone and so far I am loving it. My 4s is a dream compared to my Blackberry. BUT this quick draining battery issue is bumming me out. I've read the battery threads to find a way to solve the issue, but when will things get better? From previous experience, about how long did it take for the battery to adjust? :confused:

anon(4698833)

Banned
Sep 7, 2010
Visit site
To be honest, this is the worst battery experience on an iPhone yet...and something tells me that there is an issue that will be remedied...because i cannot imagine this being the norm for this phone. Give it a few weeks, let them release a firmware update, and let's see what's going on. I know my wife has said that her 4S is actually right on par with what her iPhone 4 was...and she is an EXTREMELY heavy user...i'm not so much, and from what i've been reading online, it seems that people who are not heavy users are the ones noticing the drain more so than those who really put their iPhones to work.

The good part is though, even with this battery issue that many people are seeing...the life of the battery is still substantially better than all of the top end Android phones...lol. :p

cardfan

Oct 26, 2004
Visit site
It's a bit worse. But with all the icloud stuff and Siri that uses data, i couldn't imagine the battery not taking a hit. It's never been more connected.

Joe McG

Jun 9, 2009
Visit site
I would be very interested in seeing a screenshot of your usage page once the battery hits 20%. I just want to get a feel for how bad the battery is for you.

PS. Make sure your brightness is set as low as you can stand it.

Jman1313

Aug 9, 2011
Visit site