Preordering: Is It Gonna Be a Nightmare?

jimmysuggs

Nov 15, 2009
Visit site
I'm planning to preorder the 4S, but I'm wondering if it's gonna be a total nightmare. Maybe not as bad as standing in line for 10 hours, but I wonder about server crashes and people unable to complete orders, due to the extremely high volume of people trying to preorder. Is this just pessimism on my part, or does anyone else share my concerns on this?

Also, I'm trying to figure out where the best place to pre-order is. Apple.com or AT&T's site. Or can you only do it at apple.com? Or does apple.com just direct you to the provider of your choice? I'm a little new at this and wondering what the best option is. Anyone thought anyone may have would be appreciated.

iphonemilk

Jul 17, 2008
Visit site
I've done this before, and it will get crazy.

What i always try to do is use Apple's website FIRST as priority and if it's experiencing problems keep ATT's site open in a second Tab and refresh them both.

East Coast time ill be waking up around 2:45am to get ready for 3:00am.

then pre ordering it then going back to bed.

You can join my FB event if you like so we can discuss things like Confirmation emails.. shipment emails, etc etc.

https://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=281482925203180

kch50428

Oct 22, 2010
Visit site
I doubt it will be any worse than the Verizon launch... I got in right away, got an order confirmation, then the tracking number when it shipped so I could know when to be home for FedEx to drop it off. No worries. I don't think I'll ever do the whole "stand in line" thing - ever. Point, click, & ship is just to easy...

iphonemilk

Jul 17, 2008
Visit site
I doubt it will be any worse than the Verizon launch... I got in right away, got an order confirmation, then the tracking number when it shipped so I could know when to be home for FedEx to drop it off. No worries. I don't think I'll ever do the whole "stand in line" thing - ever. Point, click, & ship is just to easy...