• Yes

Votes: 257 65.7%
  • No

Votes: 134 34.3%

• Total voters

tlo07

Mar 16, 2010
Visit site
I'm going to stick with my iPhone 4/Samsung Captivate/BB Torch 2 trio until next year. I was pretty bummed out about there being no iPhone 5 at first but I don't really "need" a phone this year. This will be a nice upgrade for anyone with an older iPhone or for the Sprint folks.

KrispyKrink

May 14, 2011
Visit site
If the Nexus Prime is not a world phone, doesn't come to Sprint, and if ICS is nothing more than interface tweaks, then yes, I'll gladly pony up for an iPhone 4S on December 1st.

That is, unless it doesn't support all of my Google Services :

Google Talk
Google Voice
Gmail
Google +

I'm not currently an iPhone user, but am certainly likely to become one given that I'm a musician and certain apps that suck on Android or are only available for the iPhone, are pushing me toward that pitcher of Koolaid. So if anyone knows for a fact that the above Google services do work on the iPhone 4 (which means they are likely to work on the iPhone 4S), pour me some grape Koolaid. I've heard all the BS about the great hardware the Android vendors make but the Android OS enrages me to the point of needing anger management. I had a chance to play with an iPhone 4 at a Verizon store recently and it took everything in me to not cancel Sprint and bounce then, just to get one, so even though it's not an iPhone 5 and doesn't have 4G at all, I'd get it. Google has one last chance next week to keep me interested, but to be honest, I'm ready to bail.