iPhone 4s or New iPad?

hahab

May 4, 2012
Visit site
Hi iMore,

I am new to this forum and found that i can get alot of helps from here about Apple stuff. I am not really sure where to put this thread in, so i put on both,

So, I am now stuck in between iPhone 4s and New iPad. I have just enough money to get either 16GB iPad or a used iPhone 16 GB 4s (already spot one with no contract in a good condition). I am a college student and do have a MBP 13" still working great. I'm still working out which option would be the best for me. I do have a blackberry and had enough with it.

With either one of these device,I would liten to music, watch music videos, light games, photo taking, social-networking, web browsing etc. I've heard some people lately have turned to iPad for taking notes, but for me personally, I would stick with pen and papers, and probably going to scan them with some of the apps available.

So, I am still questioning myslef, which one of these iDevices worth my money??

I know some of you do own both, and which do you prefer the most??

Any response would really help me out.

ebedoun

May 27, 2010
Visit site
get the iPhone.... then a iPad later. Get rid of that Blackberry! I did the same when the iPhone 4 released and haven't looked back since.

Sancho90

Mar 20, 2012
Visit site
If I were you, I would definitely shoot for the iPhone first. You already have a MacBook Pro which can hold your interest till you save up more money for an iPad, and you currently have a phone you are fed up with. I say go for the phone first. Phones are more essential than tablets... Might as well have one you truly like/love.

Not having a MacBook of any sort, I shot for my 4S/New iPad combo. But, honestly, if I already had a MacBook, I very likely would've waited a little longer to get an iPad.

Sent from Sancho's Brain
(iPhone 4S, Tapatalk)

sherlock

Sep 6, 2010
Visit site
I would get the iPhone 4s - hands down a no brainer imho. :cool: