Hey, guys and girls.

I've recently run into a few dillemas with my (now-ancient) 2 month old iPhone 4. I recently called Apple (I bought the thing in late September so thank God I still have AppleCare) and they told me that I can come in to an Apple Store for an on-the-spot replacement. I'm scheduling an appointment at the store this Friday.

However, I realized something.

I called them yesterday, when the 4 is already considered ancient. I have doubts that they still make my phone (iPhone 4, 16 GB). So, what's gonna happen when they replace it? (not trying to sound stupid or anything, but I'm a noob.) Are they gonna replace it with a refurbished one, a new one of the same model, a new one with less storage (like the present-day 8 GB model) or (chances of this happening are very slim to none) a 4S? Just out of curiosity.

I may sound dumb (and I probably do), but I'm a noob at Apple and my iPhone is currently my first.

Thanks in advance,
    A noob to iPhones.
    12-19-2011 09:57 PM
    You don't sound dumb..they're gonna give u a 64 gb iPhone 4s for your troubles 👶
    12-19-2011 11:07 PM
    Apple still carries replacements for old devices. If they didn't, they wouldn't offer Apple Care.
    12-20-2011 12:43 AM
    You will get the same device you have now
    12-20-2011 12:52 AM
    I asked a apple genius about refurbished iPhone's and he told me there is no such thing, the way he explained it is if you buy a brand new phone then have a issue within a day or so and it has to get replaced how is it fair that you get a refurbished phone?? the short answer is it's not!! They are all brand new without packaging ( to save a few buck i suppose). You will get the exact same as what you currently have without the hardware issue.
    Hope this explains it and helps you a bit.
    12-20-2011 02:14 AM