I'm new to iPhone. Couple of questions..

Lyrad D

Aug 30, 2011
Visit site
Hellllloooooo......

Right, so I finally did it...... I traded my beloved BlackBerry for an iPhone 4 (Yes, I know the iPhone 5 is out soon, the iPhone 4 was a free upgrade on my second contract, I'll still get an iPhone 5 in a couple months after it's release) I'm going to miss my BlackBerry but it was time for a change.

I'm not a complete newbie to iPhones, lets face it most people have iPhones including my girlfriend, so I've played about with them alot.
I think I'm going to end up loving it but there a few things that are bothering me. Simple things.

First question.
When I download apps from AppStore, it sometimes asks me for a my password then sometimes it doesn't. For example, I just downloaded Facebook and Twitter, it didn't ask me for the password where as the Amazon app did ask me. I assumed it was due Amazon having my bank details stored but some Apps don't and still require a password. Does anyone know why this is?

Second.
Why oh why can I not get rid of the sms popup notification? Best I can do is disable the preview but it still interupts what ever I'm doing and the name of who messages me still always pops up. I like to be private but feel my privacy is taken away. Is there a way to disable it without jailbraking the phone? This is a massive deal for me.

Third.
Is there a way to create folders for pictures and videos? Or are they always going to be a jumbled up mess?

Forth.
Delivery reports? Where are they? I like to use them from time to time when sending an important SMS. This is a simple thing that I thought all phones can do.

Thats all for NOW. Can anyone answer these questions please?

Thanks.

Daryl

sting7k

Dec 15, 2008
Visit site
Hellllloooooo......