Thinking of converting to iPhone

Milkshake!

Jun 13, 2011
Visit site
Hi all!

This is my first ever post, so be nice lol!!!

I recently purchased a Samsung Galaxy S2, my first ever Android and my first ever smartphone.

My God, did it give me problems with BATTERY LIFE!

So, I finally got rid of my SGS2 the other day, after a whole month of trying all sorts but still miserably failing to get the battery to at least last from morning till night with moderate usage. Is that much to ask?

I tried rooting and freezing pre-installed crap, flashing new ROMS, calibrating my battery, factory reset...you name it, i tried it. As a complete noob, i had to frantically learn all those things from scratch via XDA...do i really have to go through all that ****?

I then realised, I simply cannot put up with bull**** from something i have paid over ?400 for because it became obvious the battery life was never going to improve; and flashing ROMs and hacking into my phone is not a new hobby i had ever planned to take up!

I know there are people out there who have no battery issues with the SGS2, so lucky you. However, there is certainly a significant problem which is why if you Google it you'll find battery drain is the HOTTEST topic on all SGS2 discussions. In fact, cnet Australia have bravely highlighted this problem; just Google 'cnet Australia Samsung Galaxy S II' to read their review.

I don't know whether this is common with Android but even before i purchased the device my cousin who owns an iPhone 4 told me how buggy Android is and he warned me of problems ahead; from my own experience it seems he is totally right, and it was quite embarrassing to hear him say to my face the other day, "I told you!".

Hence, i am for the first time considering purchasing the iPhone 5 when it comes out, realising first hand how all these amazing extra features Android has are futile if they cannot be fine-tuned into an OS to work effectively and efficiently in a comprehensive way.