Secret to un-doing screen change?

Arelunde

May 17, 2011
Visit site
I'm new to iPhone, coming from BlackBerries and Androids. I have a question and I hope someone has an answer -

On my new iPhone4, more than a couple times while I've been either browsing or typing, I touched the screen and suddenly I was somewhere else. This has happened after writing a lengthy email (and having it totally disappear) and being deeply involved in a website and having that vanish.

How can you go back to where you were in these instances without having to start all over again. I realize there are back buttons in each app - but where it is in email and where in Safari? Just to recoup a specific screen when it has been vaporized unexpectedly would be such a plus.

This is enough of an issue to return the iPhone. I'm still within my 30 days. :confused:

moneymike47

Feb 22, 2011
Visit site
Well a big feature about the iPhone 4 is it's multitasking bar, if you see that your screen has 'vanished', double tap the home button and a bar will pop up from the bottom and it will be all the apps that you have been on, simply click the app you want and it should go back to where you left off. Also, you're going to want to close your apps to save battery power so when you double tap your home button, tap and hold an all icon and a red circle in the left hand corner with a minus sign should appear, tap the red circle to close each app. It's the same as with an android phone when you 'kill' the apps.

ghostface147

Oct 1, 2009
Visit site
I am curious on how you say you lost everything in the email. When I write an email and press the wrong button, if I go back into the email program, my stuff is still there. I can't delete an email I was writing by mistake since it will ask me if I want to save it in drafts automatically.

I do know that if I am typing an email after sharing something via the photo app, I have to go back in to the photo app to pick up where I left off, not the email app.

sting7k