1. Massie's Avatar
    A question for you iCal users: my fianc restored her phone tonight and wanted to use the Set Up As New option. Her contacts and calendar are synced through iTunes on her Mac.

    However, when trying to sync her info back, she got a warning that a sync would change more than 5% of the calendar on her Macwhich seemed to indicate it might get wiped. She restored from backup instead, but is still hoping to restore as new to start fresh.

    So my question is: is it safe to restore as new and sync in her situation?
    05-23-2011 11:21 PM
  2. itsalexaye's Avatar
    it should be ok, basically what that is saying is there is a different in the calendar in iCal and the one in her iphone.

    This happens to me everytime I sync my contacts, using Gmail. It usually only changes the contacts' pictures.
    05-24-2011 07:57 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD